India’s all time ODI XI, Kapil Dev to lead the side

Best XI

Selecting India’s XI won’t be easy task to tackle but we have made sure to brought you possible best XI that India have ever produced.

Sachin Tendulkar who has made over 18000 runs will be opener as first choice of the team while the most irritating choice to pick a player between Rohit Sharma and Virender Sehwag is still on the cards but we are going with Rohit Sharma who has made most No. of centuries since 20150 World Cup.

Now Saurav Ganguly and Virat Kohli are the next two players who are going to cement their place but the questionable thing is who will play at where, as Saurav Ganguly won’t be effective at 4 so we have to give him 3 slot while Virat Kohli to come at 4.

Captain of the team

Picking up the captain of the team is also a very hard thing but as we have learned a lot of things about Kapil Dev’s captaincy so we are going with Kapil Dev to lead alongside Yuvraj Singh to come at 5 and MS Dhoni at 6 while Kapil Dev at 7 as captain of the side.

There is no comparison between spinners as India have only produced two spinners who have reached their high among all, Harbhajan Singh and Anil Kumble are the spinners of the XI alongside Zaheer Khan to lead the pace with Jasprit Bumrah a young shinning star.

Full XI

  1. Sachin Tendulkar
  2. Rohit Sharma
  3. Saurav Ganguly
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Yuvraj Singh
  6. MS Dhoni (WK)
  7. Kapil Dev (C)
  8. Anil Kumble
  9. Harbhajan Singh
  10. Zaheer Khan
  11. Jasprit Bumrah