Quetta Gladiators thrashed Peshawar Zalmi in grand finale

Quetta Gladiators absolutely hammered the Peshawar Zalmi in run chasing after winning the toss and putting Zalmis into bat.

Peshawar Zalmi started their innings with early lose of Imam ul Haq and Kamran Akmal just followed him after showing some intent of hitting who departed after making only few runs for his team.

Sohaib Maqsood who had debuted in 2013 for Pakistan also could not survive against mastermind of Sarfaraz who kept unsuitable bowlers to him to put more efforts for his survival.

Daren Sammy could have sent Pollard in place of Gul but he didn’t and saw the result way went against them in the middle period of the overs where their run rate decreased and after that they just couldn’t make their way towards big total.

Only one good sign we saw from them was Umar Amin’s little innings of 38 runs who was playing just classy innings but couldn’t continue with that class and departed when his team needed him most.

Zalmi started their second innings with bang as they sent Shane Watson to the pavilion after direct hit by Umar Amin but it couldn’t survive more as Ahsan Ali showed them boundaries on consistent basis and Shahzad just blistered and showed pure maturity on the crease and made sure that his team cross the line.

The partnership between Shahzad and Ahsan Ali increased when they hit Jordan for 19 runs in fifth over of the innings and their run rate went higher and higher with the time from that momentum’s over delivered by Jordan. Zalmi went back to Wahab Riaz who is master in making player play the shot against him so that he can take wicket and he did ever sweeter this time as he removed well set Ahsan Ali who was playing great innings in the big stage, grand finale of the HBL PSL.

but Ahmed Shahzad has other plans as he gets his team over the line with the blistering fifty in the final of HBL PSL, Rossouw also has contributed vital score and has been valuable player for Quetta in winning causes.

Congrats Quetta by winning the HBL PSL 2019 by 8 wickets