Rajshahi Kings release Mushfiqur Rahim from the team

Bangladesh Premier League PBL franchise has opted to release their previous captain Mushfiqur Rahim as they retained Mustafizur Rehman, Mehddy Hassan Mominul Haq and Zakir Hassan.
Team only can retain four players including foreign, they have to decide whether whom will they pick in the retention of the players, Rajshahi Kings CEO Tahmid Azizul Haque confirmed the news while saying that we did not consider Mushfiqur Rehman because of the team balance.
We already have retained Mustafizur who is from the A category and we have only one choice to pick from so we have released him from the A category, we picked Zakir considering the fact that we will need a fast bowler for the team.
A+ category has been reintroduced for the version of icon cricketers for the upcoming edition, Mustafizur Rehman and Lipton Das have been added to this category along side Shakib ul Hassan, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmmudullah Riyad, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mashrafe Murtaza.
Chittagong Vikings has refused to take part in this edition so that means we might see only six teams in the season which will start from the 5th of January.
Sylhet Sixers only has retained three players for the upcoming edtiton as they named Sohail tanvir, Naisir Hossain and Sabbir Rehman in the retention list.
Sabbir Rehman was the icon player in the last season but he could not make into that category this team as he has been banned from the Bangladesh Cricket Board for the six months.
Shoaib Malik Imrul Kayes and Saifuddin has been retained by the Comilla franchise, the champions of the last season Rangpur Riders has retained Chris Gayle, Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam and Mashrafe Murtaza who was the captain of the team as well who lead them to the first title win as well.
We have released Rubel Hossain and Brendon McCullum and Chris Gayle won us the title so we are keeping him in the team, Rangpur Riders source said, the runners up of the last season Dhaka has also retained some good players as well named Captain of the last season Shakib and three windies cricketers named Sunil Narine Kieron Pollard and Rovman Powell.
Khulna Titans also retained their captain names Mahmudullah alongside Ariful Haq, Nazmul Hossain and Carlos Brathwaite who will be seen in action for upcoming seaon of BPL.